- Agapi (= Love) is one of the oldest villages of the island.
- In the Middle Ages it was called "Passage", since passing through the village, the road was
leading to the capital of the island, those days.
- The parish church of Our Lady was renamed in the 18th century to church of St Agapitou
and gave his name to the village.
- The architecture is of particular interest: The houses that retain traditional elements,
labyrinthine alleys with characteristic arches, natural springs, wells with laundry room,
forming a picturesque village, representative of the aesthetics of the island.
- The valley ,starting from Agapi and leading to the plain of Komi and the brook running
through it, in older times, was one of the biggest rivers of the island.
- Take a walk to Griza where running waters, green countryside and pigeon houses create
a unique landscape.
- Near the village (4km to the North) is the Shrine of Our Lady of Vourniotissa. According to
tradition, the fishermen of Sklavochorio found the icon on 8 September 1670, the
celebration day of the church.
- Situated 14 km off Chora (Tinos).
- Follow the new main road of Τinos - Panormos. After leaving Komi (village) turn right